Yulio Knowledge Base > VR Project Security > Private Projects
Private Projects
The Private Project view permission allows you to add an extra layer of privacy to your VR projects, making them more secure than ever. With Private Projects you can now make projects private to license holders on your Yulio account and authorized clients only, or public to anyone.
How to Make Your Projects Private
By default, all projects are Public making them viewable to anyone with the URL. If you would like to make a project Private, begin by opening the project you would like to adjust.
From the edit project page, click on the gear icon to open the project Settings.

You can then select if you would like the project to be Public or Private.

Public: Anyone can view the project.
Private: Only logged in members of your Yulio account and authorized clients can view the project. Authorized clients are those who have access to the project through a Client Gallery.
Once you set the project to Private, if an unauthorized viewer tries to view the project, they will receive this error:

When a Private Project is added to a Client Gallery, you are authorizing access for that client and they will have access. To learn more about Client Galleries, click here.
That’s it!
Check out our YouTube channel for more info & tutorials.
