Yulio Knowledge Base > VR Project Security > How to Share your VR Projects Securely with Client Galleries
How to Share your VR Projects Securely with Client Galleries
With Yulio’s Client Galleries feature and Private Project view permission, it’s easy to share your VR projects securely with clients without them having to create and remember a password. Keep reading to learn how to use these features together.
What is Client Galleries?
Yulio’s Client Galleries feature enables you to share up to 20 projects directly with your clients or create a unique gallery of projects on a separate set of headsets.
There are two types of Client Galleries available: Individual and Event. To share one or more projects securely with clients, you’ll want to create an Individual Gallery.
How to share your VR Projects securely
Step 1: Enable Yulio’s Private Project View Permission
By default, all new Yulio projects are set to Public, which means anyone with the project URL can view it. To make a project private, enable the Private Project view permission.
When a project is Private, only members of your company who are logged in to Yulio and authorized clients can view the project. Authorized clients are those who you have invited to an Individual Gallery.
When someone tries to view a private project who is not logged in to either your company account or the Client Gallery, they will receive this message:

To set a project to Private, begin by opening the project from the Projects page in Yulio.
Next, click on the gear icon to open the project’s Settings.

From here, select Private underneath Project View Permission.

Repeat this step for all Yulio projects that you will be adding to the Individual Gallery.
Step 2: Create an Individual Gallery
To create an Individual Gallery, start by selecting Client Galleries from the top navigation menu.

Next, select Create a Gallery and then Create Individual Gallery.

Follow the on-screen steps to create the Individual Gallery. Or, if you’d like to learn more about creating and managing an Individual Gallery, check out this article.
Step 3: Update the Gallery as needed
Once the gallery has been created and shared with your client, you’re all set! Your client can now login to their secure gallery to view the shared VR projects from their browser or a connected VR headset.
If you make any edits to the VR projects, those updates will be reflected immediately for your client so they’re always up to date. You can even add more projects or remove projects from the gallery at any time.

Check out our YouTube channel for more info & tutorials.
