Knowledge Base

Create a Copy of Your VR Project

Yulio’s Copy feature allows you to create an exact copy of any VR project for editing or sharing. The copy function will create an exact copy of your project and keep any scenes, navigational hotspots, image hotspots, text hotspots, audio hotspots, or floorplans you have already uploaded. 

The copy feature is a great way to edit your project without effecting the original. You can also use the copy function to regulate and monitor sharing of your VR project. Let’s say you shared your project but you want to retract the link – simply copy your project and delete the original. When you copy your project it will generate a brand new URL link for sharing.

How to Copy a VR Project: 

Start off by logging into your Yulio account. 

From the projects page, find the project you would like to copy and click the 3 dots underneath the project thumbnail:

Yulio home, 3 dots under project thumbnail
Then select Create Copy from the drop down menu:

Yulio home, create copy button
A window will pop up to confirm you want to copy the project, hit the blue Copy button to begin.

Yulio home, create copy of project


Copying time will depend on the size of the project, but should only take a couple minutes even for the largest project.

The newly copied project will appear in the same folder as the original and have the word “Copy” in the project title.

You can now edited this project without effecting the original.

Yulio project library
Check out our YouTube channel for more info & tutorials.

Back to all Knowledge Base articles

Author


Rachel ChanRachel Chan

Rachel Chan

Rachel is a writer for Yulio, covering all things VR. With a keen interest in creativity and innovation, Rachel enjoys seeing how businesses use VR in their workflow, and how they have been transformed by it.