Yulio Knowledge Base > Sharing and Presenting a VR Project > Project Markup: What is it and how can I use it?
Related Articles
Project Markup: What is it and how can I use it?
Project Markup allows you to record feedback about project elements right within the VR environment. Draw directly on the project with multiple pen and color options or leave text comments to highlight revisions. Your clients can see feedback recorded in real time via a Collaborate session or you can add your own markups and text comments later.
Who can use Project Markup?
All Yulio users who are logged in can mark up project scenes. Markups can be made in browser mode only, however, they can be viewed in browser mode or a VR headset.
How can I Mark Up a Project?
You can mark up a project from Browser Mode, while hosting a Collaborate session or from your project’s Markups tab. Before getting started, make sure you’re logged in to your Yulio account and Project Markup is turned on for your project.
Project Markup is turned on by default for all new Yulio projects. If your project was created before the Project Markup feature was launched, you will need to manually turn Markup on.
To turn Markup on, start by opening the project you would like to mark up. Next, from the Edit Project page, select the Settings icon.

Click on the Allow Project Markup toggle to turn Markup on. Then select the Close button.

Mark Up a Project in Browser Mode
To mark up a project in Browser Mode, start by opening the project to view in 360.
Once your project has opened, click on the Markup button to open the Project Markup tools menu. Within the tools menu, you can choose to draw directly on the project or leave text comments.

To leave a text comment, click on the Markup icon and then select the text comment icon. From there, click anywhere in the scene to place the text comment in your project. Next, type your comment directly in the text box and hit Save.
To delete the comment, select the Delete Comment button on any text box.

To draw on the project, select the pen icon and then choose your pen color and thickness. Draw directly on the project with your mouse, stylus or finger.
To erase drawings, select the eraser from the tools and use your mouse, stylus or finger to hold and drag it over the drawing.

To clear the entire scene of markups, select the trash can icon from the tools menu.

Project Markups are saved automatically to your project’s markup report.
Mark Up a Project in a Collaborate Session
With Project Markup, you can capture client feedback live within a Collaborate session.
When you launch a Collaborate session, the Project Markup tools menu will be available for you at the top right side of your screen.

Open the Project Markup tools menu to start using the draw and text tools. The same markup tools that are available in browser mode are also available in Collaborate.
When you mark up a project scene during a Collaborate session, those mark ups will be visible on your guest’s screens, as well.
All markups made during your Collaborate session will be saved and recorded in your project’s markup report.
Manage Project Markups
Project markups are saved and stored in your project’s markup report to make it easy for you to quickly review and act on customer feedback captured in-situ during presentations and Collaborate sessions. Open the report to review markups, delete markups and even add additional markups.
To access the Markup report, navigate back to your edit project page and select the Markups tab.

Within the Markups tab, you are able to review edits, add additional edits, or delete edits. Click the Markup icon in the top right corner of the project window to add and delete edits.

On the right hand side, you will find your markup report. This provides a summary of all text comments across all scenes in your project.

If you click on the View button, you will be taken to the scene that the text comment is in. From there, you can review the comment, leave it as is, or delete it.

If you want to delete all edits, click on the Clear Scene icon. This will delete all markups and text comments from the scene.

Or, you can simply hide markups and text comments by switching the Allow Project Markup toggle to off. This can be done from the Project Settings.

Check out our YouTube channel for more info & tutorials.


