Yulio Knowledge Base > Sharing and Presenting a VR Project > Collaborate: How to Enable Live Meeting

Collaborate: How to Enable Live Meeting

Communicating with clients and colleagues during your Collaborate sessions is now easier than ever. With support from our integrated Live Meeting function, you can voice chat with your guests right from within the session – no need to use an external communication or meeting tool. Keep reading to learn how you can enable Live Meeting in your next Collaborate session and talk with your guests remotely.

If this is your first time hosting a Collaborate session, read this article before continuing.

How to Enable Live Meeting in Collaborate
Start by launching a Collaborate session as you typically would. Once your session has started, click on the Start Chat button at the top of your screen to enable Live Meeting. 
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the host's perspective. A red arrow points to the Start Chat button.
 
When Live Meeting is enabled, all guests joining your Collaborate session can participate in voice chat from any computer, iPhone/Android, tablet or VR headset that has a speaker and microphone. 
 
Upon joining the Collaborate session, your guests will be prompted to allow use of their own microphone. If they do not allow use of their microphone, they can still join the session, however they will not be able to use the Live Meeting tool to hear the host or other guests.
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the guests perspective. An on screen message says, "'vr.yulio.com' Would like to access the microphone." The user can select Cancel or Allow.
 
As the host, after enabling Live Meeting for the session, your microphone will be muted. Click on the Microphone icon at the top of your screen to turn it on.
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the hosts perspective. A red arrow points to the enable/disable microphone icon.
 
Your guests’ microphone will also be muted initially. They can turn it on by clicking on the Microphone icon on their screen.
 
If you need to adjust your preferred microphone or speaker, select the Settings icon and choose from the available microphone and speaker options.
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the hosts perspective. The microphone and speaker preference box is on screen. A red arrow points to the chat settings icon.
 
To mute all Collaborate guests and yourself, select the Mute All button. You and your guests can turn your microphones back on by clicking on the microphone button at the top of your respective screens.
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the hosts perspective. A red arrow points to the Mute All button.
 
To end Live Meeting but continue with your Collaborate session, click on the End Chat button.
 
Screenshot of a collaborate session from the hosts perspective. A red arrow points to the End Chat button.
 
The Live Meeting function is not turned on by default. To use the tool, you must enable it each time you launch a Collaborate session.
 
To learn more about hosting a Collaborate session, click here.
 
For more information about the host and participant settings available in Collaborate, click here.

Leave a Reply